[advance to content]

Event Details

Due to the cancellation of EVS33, Forth is now hosting the five Roadmap panel sessions that were to be held in conjunction with the EVS33 program as webinars. Roadmap will return to a standalone event on June 29-30, 2021.

The Roadmap Panel Webinar Series

The Roadmap Awards will be presented on The Roadmap Panel Webinar Series.

Jun 15th 9AM to 10:15AM

Sponsored by:
Equitable Transportation Electrification
This webinar will explore how to ensure the benefits of clean transportation reach traditionally underserved communities, with a focus on lessons learned and best practices. What strategies have been used to improve access and awareness? What projects have been the most successful? Our panelists will highlight the work being done by their organizations to bring clean mobility options to communities.

The Roadmap Community Partner Award will be presented.

Moderator: Margarita Parra, International Program Director at Clean Energy Works
Terea Macomber, Electric Vehicle Project Director at Grid Alternatives
Román Partida-Lopez, Environmental Equity Legal Counsel at The Greenlining Institute
Beth Morley, Mobility Project Manager at Cenex
Jun 16th 9AM to 10:15AM Consumer Engagement & EV Adoption
One of the great challenges to electric transportation adoption is public awareness and education. This webinar will highlight the best practices of marketing EVs of all shapes and sizes to consumers with speakers from EVNoire, the Norwegian EV Association, and Austin Energy.

The Roadmap Public Sector Award will be presented.

Moderator: Sergio López, Program Manager at Forth
Karl Popham, Manager of Electric Vehicles & Emerging Technologies at Austin Energy
Dr. Shelley Francis, Co-Founder at EVNoire Mobility Intelligence Consulting Group
Petter Haugneland, Assistant Secretary-General at Norwegian EV Association
Jun 17th 9AM to 10:15AM

Sponsored by:
ABB Group
Cities Leading the Transportation Electrification Charge
Transportation electrification is growing at different rates around the world and certain cities are leading the way. This webinar will highlight three cities with aggressive strategies to accelerate electric mobility adoption: Orlando, FL and Denver, CO, two American Climate Cities Challenge participants, and Amsterdam, one of Europe's electric mobility leaders.

The Roadmap Career Achievement Award will be presented.

Moderator: Kelly Blynn, EV Tech Strategist, Natural Resources Defense Council (NRDC)
Mike Salisbury, Transportation Energy Lead at The City & County of Denver
Eric Campbell, Program Analyst at The Department of Energy and Environment
Geert de Jong, Air Quality & Electric Mobility Program Manager, City of Amsterdam
Jun 18th 9AM to 10:15AM

Sponsored by:
ABB Group
Charging Heavy-Duty Electric Vehicles
One of the challenges of electrifying heavy-duty vehicles is limited charging infrastructure. This webinar will how explore how stakeholders can work together to overcome the market challenges of providing charging for electric trucks. Featuring speakers from Daimler Trucks North America, Southern California Edison, and Penske Trucks, our panelists will highlight how they are bringing clean heavy-duty mobility solutions to southern California.

The Roadmap Private Sector Award will be presented.

Moderator: Patty Monahan, Commissioner at California Energy Commission
Nathan Hill, Team Lead, Charging Infrastructure at Daimler Trucks North America
Sean Yentsch, Director of Facilities, Penske Truck Leasing
Simon Horton, Senior Project Manager in the Transportation Electrification Department of Transmission & Distribution, Southern California Edison
Jun 19th 9AM to 10:15AM Electrifying TNCs
The rise of ride share options is changing how we get around and companies like Uber and Lyft continue to position themselves as leaders in the space. This webinar will highlight how the electrification of transportation options is changing the shared mobility space with speakers from Lyft, Uber and EVgo.

The Roadmap Research Award will be presented.

Moderator: Tegan Molloy, Senior Program Manager at Forth
Jon Walker, Sustainability Policy Manager at Lyft
Adam Gromis, Global Sustainability Lead, Policy & Communications Team at Uber
Sara Rafalson, Senior Director, Market Development at EVgo